REVIEW: Colorbar Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

REVIEW: Colorbar Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

Hey guyssss! My previous post was a winged eyeliner tutorial featuring the Colorbar Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner, so I thought it would be fitting to do a quick review of this product.

The tutorial is linked here. 💁

On to the review:

image

I purchased the product in the shade black. I believe they have a variety of other shades available including blue, silver, purple and a couple more! All of them looked great on the counter, I may even go pick up a few more!

image

Since I bought the eyeliner very recently, for Rs. 350 (for 2.5 ml), I still do have the box it came in. It looks like this:

image

The outer box looks all fancy and has the ingredients written on it, we all appreciate that don’t we? Although nobody really reads the contents, we like to pretend it matters 😌

image

The bottle itself however, isn’t as impressive. It is made out of plastic which looks cheap with the silver writing. Not something I would like to display on the vanity, but that is fine, the product quality compensates for that.

image

image

The applicator top is metallic and very shiny.

image

The applicator is not made of brush bristles, but a felt tip-type sponge material, which I do like. It gives greater control. Another good thing is that the material holds a lot of product in one dip, so that you do not have to keep dipping it again and again when applying.

image

image

This eyeliner is very pigmented and dries matte. Its fine tip gives easy control, both thick and thin lines can be made with equal efficiency.

image

image

YES THIS EYELINER IS WATERPROOF. I held this swatch under the tap for a really long time, staring at it, waiting for something to happen, (I am a pessimist like that) but the eyeliner is of brilliant quality and product did not budge one bit. The colour intensity stayed the same too.

image

But, if you rub it while it is still wet, it is likely to smudge a tiny bit, like so:

image

image

The lasting power is very impressive. I wore it all of today and it has been over 6 hours, still no smudging. It hasn’t even made that terrible spider legs type design, nor has it accumulated around the tear duct area, which is really really good too.

image

image

I am in love with this product.

Why this product is good?

– It dries matte
– Stays on all day
– Reasonably priced
– Great applicator
– Very pigmented

How this product can be better?

– The packaging is saddening, however I am ready to ignore that because it is what is within that counts 😇

Gosh I am such an angel, you are welcome Colorbar, I approved of your eyeliner. 😂

Final rating: 4.5/5

I hope you found this review helpful! If you did then do hit the like button and follow the blog! I am a new blogger and I am always working to improve and better this blog; your constructive feedback and comments will help me do that. Feel free to let me know what you think in the comments below.

Thank you for taking time to read this, I reallyΒ  appreciate it 💝

image

6 Comments

  1. Em, have you tried L’OrΓ©al superliner? The applicator is very best suited for winged eye.. easier for a beginner. N I I like maybelline super glossy one as well. I want to do a beauty blog too, but I always fail somehow. May be you can try:) n I keep reading on your blog πŸ˜‰ #ilovemakeup
    Love,
    Maddy!

    Like

    1. No I haven’t. Thank you for the suggestion though, I am always looking for new products to try πŸ˜›
      You should totally give beauty blogging a go, it is a lot of fun! And it also gives you excuses to spend on cosmetics πŸ˜…
      Thank you so much, I really do appreciate it πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It looks lotta fun. Maybe I will give it a try! Haham mm excuses to spend? Haha m not sure if I’m in short of any! 😜
        Let’s blog beauty blogs gal ; ) n spendddd πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

