DIY Easy Yogurt Face-Mask

Its summer tiiiimmmmeee. And sun tans and sun burns and pigmentation and redness and some tired looking faces are pretty common during this time of the year, so I thought I must share with you a home remedy I use ‘all the time.’ Read once in a blue moon when my laziness decides to take a break.

This recipe will help those who:

– Have a tan
– Have a sun burn
– Have some pigmentation
– Want to lighten their skin
– Have dry spots
– Or you just want to make your face feel really really good like in one of those Dove adverts
– And lastly if you are bored

You can use the following mixture not only on your face but all over your body too. So if your leg has been chilling in the sun for longer than your face, and they both don’t look like a part of the same body, go ahead and use this over your leg.

YOU WILL NEED:

1. Two spoons of hung curd

image

(I will be applying this all over my limbs too, hence two spoons. But if you want to make this only for your face, just one spoon will be enough.)

2. Lemon juice (of half a lemon)

image

3. Honey 🐝 (half a spoon will do)

image

Put all of these in a bowl and mix.

image

Now you can use this on your face immediately, but I like to put this back in the fridge for at least ten minutes before using. Doing this makes the mixture very cool and calming on the skin when you apply it.

image

* Gently massage this all over your face and neck using your fingers in a circular motion

* Keep it on for at least 10-15 minutes, but the longer the better. Wash it off later.

Lemon helps in lightening and clearing the skin, honey is great for moisturising and makes the skin really soft and supple while the yogurt again is a good natural moisturiser.

DO NOT forget to clean your face before applying this.
This is a very gentle and natural method of solving all your summer time problems, hence it will show results on regular use. Not that you won’t see any change in the first time, but you can’t expect to see your skin go 100 shades lighter, and 300 times softer in one go 😂

I hope you found this helpful! If you did then do hit the like button and follow the blog! I am a new blogger and I am always working to improve and better this blog; your constructive feedback and comments will help me do that. Feel free to let me know what you think in the comments below.

image

15 Comments Add yours

  1. atkokosplace says:

    I’m addicted to DIY facial masks! Love this one! 🙂 Koko

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Malvika says:

      Glad to have helped you 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Little Rants says:

    This. Will. Be. A lifesaver. Can’t wait to try it out! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Riya says:

    Hi! A cold mask sounds so good in the scorching heat. Loved this post.

    Thanks for nominating me for a Liebster award, I’ve nominated you as well. I’d love to read your answers to the questions I posted! Check out my post for details:

    https://ohriyally.wordpress.com/2015/04/15/hello-liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. malviiika says:

      Aww thank you so so much, I am very touched by your act of nominating me again 😆
      And you deserved it, you do have some really good blogging skills 😛

      Like

  4. Maddy says:

    I totally agree. I use it personally too. A tad bit of turmeric powder will gives you best results. it’s an Antioxidant and gives u glow.try it

    Like

    1. malviiika says:

      I shall definitely try that, thank you so much 😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Maddy says:

        U Welcome babe♡

        Like

  5. aayusi says:

    Brilliant tip! Thanks a ton!

    Like

    1. malviiika says:

      You are always welcome 💟

      Liked by 1 person

  6. This looks like something I should try! I’ve been on the hunt for homemade masks and this looks pretty promising. ❤

    Like

    1. malviiika says:

      You totally should! Let me know how you find it 😛
      I am so glad I could help you 🙌

      Like

Leave a Reply

