My TOP 10 Nail Polish picks for this Summer

My TOP 10 Nail Polish picks for this Summer

I am a Nail Polish addict. For me, they are those items in the store that if I see, I want. They are harmless little bottles of cuteness. I see no reason why I should leave behind a bottle I see on the store shelf, when it is screaming “Take me home! Take me home!” I might as well be charged with cruelty for that. So I bring home every bottle I see πŸ˜‡

Todayyy I will be sharing my favourite shades to wear during the summer 🌞

Here’s my TOP 10:


_20150503_113417


(The numbering is in no particular order)

The shades are:


1 πŸ’… Maybeline Color Show Glitter Mania in the shade 607 Pink Champagne

image

This shade is a light pink. Champagne, as the name suggest, with silver glitter in it. A very elegant colour.


2 πŸ’… Maybeline Color Show in the shade 102 Porcelian Party

Plain white. Nothing else to say about this shade expect that this colour looks great on tan skin.


3 πŸ’… Maybeline Color Show in the shade 211 Coral Craze

This one is a pastel coral pink. I have worn this colour more than any other on the list. It is a beautiful shade.


4 πŸ’… Maybeline Color Show in the shade 214 Orange Fix

This colour has more orange than in the one before. It is that perfect summer orange, which is actually wearable. I find oranges difficult to pull off, but this colour compliments the skin tone very well without making me look tan.


5 πŸ’… Maybeline Color Show in the shade 212 Hooked-on-Pink

This is that cool tone bright pink we all have in our collection. A staple I don’t think I will ever get tired of.


6 πŸ’… Maybeline Color Show in the shade 215 Keep-up-the-Flame

You have red for winters and then you have reds for summers. This is that orange-based red which would look gorgeous on your toes with flip flops on.


7 πŸ’… Lakme Color Crush in the shade 06

Green is one of those colours which can either look absolutely terrible or can look edgy-in-a-nice-way. This leafy green looks edgy-in-a-nice-way. Once you get used to seeing the colour on your hands, you’ll start loving it.


8 πŸ’… Lakme Fast & Fabulous in the shade 35 Majestic Mauve>

Pastel purple, again one of those spring-summer staples we all have in our collection. No matter which skin colour you are, this colour will flatter everyone.


9 πŸ’… Lakme Abolute in the shade Aqua Marine (Limited Addition)

Pastel blue with an ever so slight hint of green in it. This is that shade I would wear with a white summer dress.


10 πŸ’… Insight Powers Lasting in the shade 163 Flashbuls FuchsiaΒ 

This shade has very little pigmentation and that is precisely why I like it. Two coats of this leaves the nails with a subtle fresh pink. Which doesn’t scream colour, but blends with any outfit in a very elegant way.


As you can tell, I love my pinks and corals. I get drawn to them the most. Well those are my favourites, let me know yours!

I hope I inspired you to go spend some of your parents money 😌

Thats it for today.

wpid-20150402_134956.jpg

13 Comments

  1. OMG I am completely the same! I hardly wear makeup but nail varnish on the other hand…I’m obsessed! My mum won’t let me buy anymore now 😦 I can’t say I’m surprised though, I’d spend all of my money buying hundreds of shades!! Also, I ❀ your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! That’s no problem at all! Your chocolate mug cake sounds like an easy snack time recipe, I liked the idea of it.
      Thank you πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

