Vitamin E Oil and how to use it:

Morning! Morning! Morning! I’ve been away and holidaying. Today I am at a beautiful hill station to the north of India. Sitting in balcony of my hotel, my legs stretched in front of me, to where I can see only a valley full of tress and no other crap; I thought it would be a perfect time to draft a post. (Readjusts hair as cold win blows by).

So today’s post is going to be about Vitamin E Oil. This is one of those magical oils which is apparently good for everything on your body. The name may sound familiar as brands like Pantene and L’Oreal say their shampoo’s have this oil in them (which if they do, go buy them XD). 

See that golden coloured capsule? That is suppose to represent Vitamin E Oil.

But you also get this oil separately, which I like because then I can use it in many different ways. I’ll be talking about its uses in a bit, before that, I’ll show you how you which exact oil I use.

image

This company is called Animate. What they do is, rather than having a bottle full of oil, they have 60 capsules containing enough oil for one application. So you open up a capsule whenever you need one. It avoids all the greasy-oily-bottle mess. They retail for Rs. 75. 

Here is how you use them:

1. On your skin


Google says this oil repairs your skin, and is a very effective anti-ageing agent. Now I didn’t know any of that till 15 minutes ago when I was researching on how exactly to introduce this to you guys. I only knew this oil makes your skin feel and look really really good after a couple of uses and it was on that basis I wanted to recommend this oil to you guys. It is great at moisturising, removing pigmentation and any tan. You apply this directly on your skin. I should say this makes your face/skin look greasy, so its best to slather it on at night, and let it do its magic by morning.

2. With your Shampoo


Big, fancy companies do this and that makes our hair feels all shiny and bouncy and fluffy and nice. We can do that at home too. Take a few pumps of your favourite shampoo, one capsule of oil or 4-5 drops, mix it, and wash your hair as your normally would. And tada, you get the kind of hair Pantene advert models flaunt. Kidding. That is not real, you know right? But this gets you close to that.

IMG_8378 IMG_8381

3. Mix it with Foundation


Great minds have been quoted saying that mixing a couple of drops of oil with foundation helps it glide on easily and gives the most flawless finish. We are to abide by that, take that knowledge, and use it with Vitamin E Oil. 😇

4. Apply this on your Foot and wear cute Socks


You are welcome.

Take that magical oil, massage this all over your foot, and cover them with cute socks. Make sure the sock is cute, it won’t work otherwise. Your feet will feel warm and cosy, and by the time you remove the socks, they will look perfect to put a red nail paint on.

5. Nails need some love too


A couple of months ago, I read in the newspaper that nails need to be moisturised too. No, not the skin around the nail but the nail itself. I don’t know about you guys, but at least I had no idea you had to moisturise your nails. If you too did not know that, you can feel bad for being partial to your skin for all these years. But don’t feel too bad, because this oil does well on the nails too.

6. Add this to your facial mask at home


What does your facial mask do? Makes your skin feel good. What does this oil do? Makes your skin feel good. And you can never have enough of a good thing can you? So go ahead, mix this with all other things good for your face and apply it as a mask. I have an easy summer face mask linked here if you are feeling the heat. 😌

That’s all the uses I am aware of. Let me know if you have any other!

Hope you found this helpful ❤

wpid-20150402_134956.jpg

10 Comments Add yours

  1. simplybful says:

    awesome post and something I was looking for ..you helped me

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Malvika says:

      Haha, happy to have helped you :*

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Richa says:

    Good tips! Use it with castor oil, almond oil as eye serum at night, you will feel refreshed eyes in morning 🙂 even after late night study;)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Malvika says:

      I will try that out. Definitely. Thank you :*

      Like

  3. Thanks for sharing Em! I will try it with my shampoo next time ^_^ Hope you are having a beautiful vacation. (Dharamsala/Manali/Mussoorie..saw the prayer flags and trying to make a guess 😀 )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Malvika says:

      No problem at all, let me know how you find it.
      I did have a very good time, thank you 😛
      Mussoorie it is! You are such a great observer! 😄

      Like

  4. It’s like a little power oil 😂❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Malvika says:

      It is 😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

