Good afternooooonn you wonderful human being! I am particularly happy today for absolutely no reason at all! You should be too, because why not? Happiness is contagious. So as you are reading this post and smiling, somebody else’s mood has just lightened by looking at that beautiful smile of yours! ย And then maybe we can make a happy smile chain and make this world a better place to live :’D

Okay, back to business now. Today’s post is going to be a review. I figured I haven’t done a review in a long long time! The product that we’ll be discussing today is very close to my heart and the reason for that is the fact that it is my first ever eyeshadow palette Do you guys do that? Have an emotional attachment with say…your first lipstick or your first makeup brush?

And the palette which had the honour to be my first is (drum roll): Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 1

B612-2015-05-23-16-32-39ย B612-2015-05-23-16-34-33

Big name, I know. This palette happens to be a dupe for the original Urban Decay Naked palette.

I ordered it online from Jabong.com for around Rs. 1000, a year ago.

Here’s a link for the same: CLICK HERE

_20150523_173440

As you can tell by the pictures, these are 12 beautiful eyeshadows in a terribly scratched plastic case. Now I don’t mind plastic cases at all, not one bit. But the quality of this plastic is so crappy that these scratches have formed automatically almost. Ignoring that, I think the box otherwise looks quite good. The shadows come with a double-sided sponge applicator of decent quality.

_20150523_173430

The craze behind the Naked palette is credited to its choice of neutral shades which complement EVERYONE. Naturally, as this palette is the exact duplicate of that one, its shades look great too ๐Ÿ˜„

_20150523_163811

There are three matte shades, the others are of this metallic satiny type finish. The shades range from champagne to gold to bronze to brown to copper to black to silver to other colours I cannot describe but look beautiful. In short, I love these colours. The shades aren’t named but numbered.

Mom agreed to model for that ^
Mom agreed to model for that ^

_20150523_173401

the texture isn’t the greatest nor is it disappointing. I would say it is value for money. The shadows glide on easily. The blending does require a little effort but when it is done they look flawless.

_20150523_173408

Pigmentation wise, I would complain about the lighter colours. The lighter ones need to be layered a couple of times. The darker ones on the other hand are great, they show up well.B612-2015-05-23-16-45-20

_20150523_173334

Makeup revolution did a fairly good job at these! I would love to try out more of their palettes and they have loads to choose from.

Why this product is good:

– Beautiful shades

– Reasonably priced

How this product can be better:

– The packaging, it can be of better quality

– The lighter shades aren’t as pigmented as I would have liked them to be

Final rating: 3.5/5

Annddd that’s for today, hope you found this review helpful ๐Ÿ’•

Also, let me know whether you want me to do an eye look featuring this palette ๐Ÿ˜ณ

wpid-20150402_134956.jpg

P.S Let me know if youย prefer shorterย or longer detailed reviews in the comment section. That way I can tweek my future reviews to how you would like them ๐Ÿ˜›

10 thoughts on “REVIEW: Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 1

    1. Hi Prynka ๐Ÿ˜›
      Thanks for tagging me. I would love to do the tag, however I already have a couple of post lined up for the next few weeks! Once done with that, I’ll try giving this a go ๐Ÿ˜›
      Thanks again! You are very sweet :*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

