Tips for a Long Lasting Manicure

Tips for a Long Lasting Manicure

Last two weeks have been hard. Very hard. The kind of ‘hard’ a food addict would experience should he have to eat boiled carrots for the rest of his life. My mobile decided it didn’t want to cooperate with me and so while it was getting fixed, I had to use an old blackberry, boiled carrot. This made clicking pictures and editing themΒ close to impossible. That I would say, is my excuse for being absent for so long. Apologies.

Anyways, let’s talk about something more interesting like nailpolishes. Everyone likes nailpolishes but nail polishes don’t like everyone. At least mine don’t like me. None of my nailpolishes like to stay with me (on my nails) for longer than 4 days. They always break my heart. To prevent my heart from getting broken too frequently, I like to use the following three ways to preserve that manicure.

1. Apply multiple THIN layers of polish. This not only helps them dry faster, but also lasts longer. I conclude this after some serious experimentation and observation.

2. If the nail polish has chipped from the top of the nail, file the nail back down to where there is colour is. This makes your manicure look as good as new!

3. This one is my favourite and kind of the reason why I wanted to make this post: Be creative with those chipped nails and use them as a base for some nailart. Say you’ve applied a nice blue polish, but the nails have grown longer (causing there to be a gap between the polish and cuticle)Β ……. take a sponge, dip it into some white polish and fill the area at the bottom, to look something like this:

Nope, not my nails. Courtesy – Google.

Or make polka dots on the chipped areas. Or try stripes. Doesn’t matter, be creative.

You are welcome, as usual.

Anndddddd that’s it for today, I hope you found this helpful ❀

wpid-20150402_134956.jpg

19 thoughts on “Tips for a Long Lasting Manicure

    1. Hey, thank you so much for the award, very kind of you! Sadly with college getting all crazy, I haven’t had time to do even regular posts πŸ˜₯ Please don’t mind, thank you so much again πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh no, no problem at all. It is completely up to you. Just sending some love your way! Good luck with college. Remember every second of it because college life will be epic. College was the best time of my life!

        Like

  1. love the post and the blog! good stuff!
    would love if you would follow me back here & if you have an instagram, there as well : @sprinkleofsurprise
    love meeting and connecting with my fellow desi girls out here πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

