Hellloooo, I hope you’re having a wonderful day!

I am currently working on a different kind of post, but since that is taking forever to write I decided to do a quick review of the ever famous Rimmel by Kate Moss Lipsticks.

To be exact, I’ll be reviewing the Rimmel London Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss in the shade 103.

I bought this one on a holiday trip to Dubai so I don’t remember how much it was for. But Rimmel is a drugstore brand, so it is pretty affordable.

These aren’t available in stores in India and online they’re slightly over priced. Here’s a link if you’re interested. (Click)

Shade wise, this is a beautiful cool toned pink. Nothing too bright or crazy, neither is it a neutral. I’d say it’s a good balance, I personally love this shade (kind of the reason why I bought it). It’s one of those shades that will compliment both deeper and lighter skin tones.

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss in the shade 103 Swatch
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss in the shade 103 Swatch
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss in the shade 103 Swatch
Here’s the swatch in comparison to a brighter warm toned lipstick, just to give you an idea. Most people would assume this is a bright shade, but it really is very wearable.

The finish is supposed to be matte. However, I find this more creamy than matte. In a good way though, because that allows this lipstick to be fairly moisturizing. Definitely one of the best formulas I’ve tried.

It lasts up to 3-4 hours with drinking and eating. So it doesn’t exactly compete with the crazy 8 hour stay lipsticks, but I don’t really mind reapplying. This staying power is decent for any moisturizing lipstick.

Packaging wise, it is all sleek and fancy, I like it. It is of good quality too, it won’t open in your bag, or crack. The bullet slides up and goes down without any trouble as well.

That’s it for the review. I think I’ve covered everything? It was a super quick review.  The only thing that troubles me is the fact that this lipstick does transfer, but pff, I can live  with that. Overall, I really like this lipstick, I’d love to buy more from the same range.

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss in the shade 103 Swatch Review
This is what the shade looks like on me. 

 

That’s it for todayyyy, I hope you found this helpful 😀

 

 

10 thoughts on “Rimmel London Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss

Leave a Reply

